Glastonbury Festival Emerging Talent Competition

As co-editor of the music website Neonfiller.com I’ve been selected by the organisers of the Glastonbury Festival to help judge this year’s Emerging Talent Competition, writes Joe Lepper.

The prize is a main stage slot at this year’s festival. Entry is free but bands have to be quick as the competition is only open from 9am Thursday 17 January to 5pm Thursday 24th January. More information about how to enter can be found here.

As one of 40 online music journalists selected to be a  judge I’ll be helping compile a long list of 120 acts by sifting through tracks over the coming weeks and listing my favourite three acts. The long list will then be whittled down further to just eight by a judging panel including organisers Michael and Emily Eavis ahead of a live final showcase in April.

I’ll be blogging on Neonfiller.com regularly throughout the judging process with articles about the acts that have impressed me. My involvement also means that I’ll be attending this year’s festival, with my day by day reviews also appearing on Neonfiller.com.

1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “Glastonbury Festival Emerging Talent Competition

  1. Great article …!! keep doing the good work 🙂

Leave a comment